Get Over It

“The dog ate my homework…”

“I was dropped when I was a baby…”

“I don’t have enough time…”

“The boss won’t let me…”

“Nobody understands…”

“I’m scared…”

“It costs too much…”

“How will I pay the bills?”

“That’s just a good idea…”

“I could never…”

All of the above are fine excuses to not do what you’ve been put on this earth to do.

That is, unless you’re talking about your dream — your passion, the thing that keeps you up at night, the very reason for your breathing in and out today.

In that case, you have no choice: you have to figure out a way to get to your dream.

The solution is both simple and hard: Get over it. Find a way to do it anyway, whatever “it” may be.

You’d be surprised at how real and legitimate excuses begin to step aside as you make room for your dream.

6 Comments on “Get Over It”

  1. forkontheroad says:

    Just what I needed to read today. Thanks.

  2. Jason says:

    “Get over it.”

    I love it. :)

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jeff Goins, Jeff Goins. Jeff Goins said: Some thoughts on motivation, inspired by #DreamYear: http://ow.ly/1s0CqC […]

  4. Penny says:

    Get over it….get on with it


Leave a Reply

